Company News

Koha & EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) : Free Webinar

EBSCO and ByWater Solutions are partners in advancing discovery solutions that prioritize the customer’s preferences. ByWater is the leading US provider of Koha services, while EBSCO is on the forefront of discovery technology. Together we deliver flexible technology solutions that fit your library. Join us for a free 1-hour webinar on January 21st to learn all about how you can use our tools together to provide excellent service to your patrons.

Why we fit your library”
When: Jan 21, 2016 10:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Mountain / 12:00 PM Central / 1:00 PM Eastern
Register Online (After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.)

About our Speakers:

Nicole Engard, ByWater

Nicole C. Engard is the Vice President of Community Outreach at ByWater Solutions. She received her MLIS from Drexel University and her BA from Juniata College. Her primary role at ByWater Solutions is to educate librarians about open source software with a focus on the Koha ILS. In addition to her daily responsibilities, Nicole volunteers as the documentation manager for the Koha ILS and as a community moderator on opensource.com. Nicole is known for many different publications including her book, “Practical Open Source Software for Libraries.

Gar Sydnor, EBSCO

Gar Sydnor is the Vice President of Discovery Innovation, Public Libraries & K12 Schools for EBSCO Information Services and is responsible for continuing to accelerate the success rate EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) has achieved in the public library and school market. Over his 23 year career in the library industry, he has helped public and school libraries implement the latest technology while emphasizing better user experiences for the students and patrons they serve.

Read more by Nicole C.

Tags