Holds History on Staff Client
This new feature adds new page called “Holds history”. The page is accessible from left menu on every patron related page. It allows librarians to see the history of all holds of given patron, with the actual status. It could be useful especially when the hold is cancelled. Before this feature, the hold just disappeared when cancelled (automatically or manually).
On the patron checkout and detail screen- there is a new tab on the left “Holds History”. In this tab, the staff will see the patron’s history of holds. There is a status column which will show whether the hold was fulfilled or cancelled.
If your library has the system preference intranetreadinghistory turned off, this tab will not display for patron privacy.
Read more by Kelly McElligott